Ashleigh’s Wood Burned Razorback Christmas Present

photo (2)I found 2 wooden purses at a flea market and knew right away I was going to wood burn something for Ashleigh for Christmas. I have made her several pieces and she seems to like them. I drew off an Arkansas razorback on the front and Old Main on the back. I put her name on one side, the U of A on the top and Razorbacks on the other side.  The band around the purse I did the three greek letters, Delta Delat Delta  for her Tri Delt sorority. It worked out really good and she was please.  Oh, I made her four wood urned ornaments. Her mother told me it was a “work of art.” I replied, “Yes, it is. I am an artist.”photo photo (2) wood burn Christmas 2014 001 wood burn Christmas 2014 002 wood burn Christmas 2014 003 wood burn Christmas 2014 004 wood burn Christmas 2014 010 wood burn Christmas 2014 070 wood burn Christmas 2014 071 wood burn Christmas 2014 072 wood burn Christmas 2014 073 wood burn Christmas 2014 074 wood burn Christmas 2014 076 wood burn Christmas 2014 077 wood burn Christmas 2014 078 wood burn Christmas 2014 079 wood burn Christmas 2014 080 wood burn Christmas 2014 081

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ashleigh’s Wood Burned Razorback Christmas Present

  1. Candy Berry says:

    I agree it is a work of art!

  2. bmacre says:

    Wow! That is beautiful! That is something that I have never tried to do!

  3. Deanna says:

    That is so unique!! You know, you really are the most talented & gifted person I know and I’m glad you are one of my few selected long-time friends!

Leave a Reply

