My 2014 Christmas Card – All 31 Years

Christmas Pictures cards 2014 079I always wait until the last-minute to do my Christmas cards. This year I had been thinking about it, but couldn’t come up with an idea. On the way back from the mountain I saw the sign that said, “Morrilton 6 miles” and BINGO, that was it. I got a map and an atlas and a wreath. Iscan0003 (2) called Liz and she came down to Oppelo and took several. It turned out okay and I had Wally World print 150. I got 90 % of them done then I had to call and write for addresses. People move, and divorce, and die, and leave all the time. It’s hard keeping up with so many people and addresses. I got back one, because I didn’t put a stamp on it. But, so far I guess they got them. Some people get them the next day and some people get them a week later. You can’t ever tell. Betty that worked with me at the newspaper office wanted copies of all of them, but that ain’t happening. I don’t even have copies of them all. But, two years ago I posted them and had to borrow some from Pearl and Mona Kaye. They have one for each year. So, here is this year’s and the last 31 years of Jim’s Christmas cards.Chriatmas Cards in order 2014

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

