The Petit Point Shoes and Purses From Florida

petit point Skipper 016My dealer friend and his wife went to Florida to see their daughter before Christmas. He texted and called and sent pictures of  some petit point shoes. I had never seen anything like them in all the years I have been collecting petit point. I told him to get them for me. When he got back he called and came over and handed me the two different shoes and two petit point petit point Skipper 017 petit point Skipper 018purses. The shoes were a made-up thing. They were very old shoes with unusual heels. It seems that a crafty person took old petit point and cut and glues it all over the shoes. They then added trims, buckles, old silk flowers, etc. They are really beautiful and I am totally glad he saw them and got them for me. He, also, got me two petit point purses. They are the new style probably from the Asian market. They are probably 25 to 30 years old. Thanks, old man, for helping me with my collection.Petit point shoes 1 petit point Skipper 009 Petit point 2 petit point Skipper 001 petit point 1

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

