Blog Stats for 2014 – Happy New Year

10457836_10202540701578573_7741528472241992751_n[1]Every year at the end of the year I receive my blog stats from the last 12 months.  It is always enlightening to see what the most viewed posts are and what day has the most hits, etc. This year the blog report says that my blog was viewed by 37,000. The Sydney Opera House in Australia holds 2,700 people. If it were sold out it would take 14 times to reach the number of hits. The report says that September 21st was the busiest day with 761 views. The most popular post was “The New Cooks at Sacred Heart.” I did 297 new posts in 2014 for a total now of 951 posts. I got the report before the very end of the year. On Sunday, December 28th I published 13 new posts. There was 552 hits on Sunday, 1,925 hits on Monday and 249 hits on Tuesday for a three-day total of 2,726 hits. So, really Monday was the biggest day of this year. On Monday the most viewed post was “Christmas Eve at the Wiedower’s” with 664 hits and the second most viewed post was “My 2014 Christmas Card” with 467 hits. The people who made the most comments all year in order are: Wendy Drew, Patricia Eaton, Kathy Crittenden, Karen Price, Cynthia (Lyons) and Charlotte Ralston. I tell my friend Pat that I do my blog for me. It helps me keep up with where and when I go, what I buy and how much I pay for things, what I make and who gets it. I don’t follow anybody else’s blog, but Pat’s. I go and look at Eddie’s about once a month. I don’t have time to sit and surf the net, mainly because of my addicted behavior I would never get anything done. So, Pat says that the stats are not important to her.  I am just thrilled that someone would want to just see a little of what I like sharing about me and my life. I have several members of my immediate family that don’t even know I have a blog. I have been asked by a certain family member not to post anything about them or any pictures of them or two other family members and their families. So, from now on it will just be me and my son and family. I was told that no one reads this stuff, and that people just are laughing at me. Well, maybe. But I think with 37,000 hits someone is looking. And I hope they get a chuckle every now and then. Thanks to all that click on “Jim Gatling’s Crazy Creative Life.” Happy New Year!!!New year

 

 

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blog Stats for 2014 – Happy New Year

  1. Deb says:

    I enjoy your blogs! So keep writing!! Happy NewYear!!

  2. Wendy Drew says:

    I enjoy your blogs too. I love those scrappy quilts. I like how you use your creative talent to put seemingly random, unrelated scraps and blocks together into beautiful quilts.It’s like getting free art lessons!

  3. Beth says:

    Whoever told you that ‘people don’t read that stuff’, probably just do not read blogs. Lots of us read blogs! Keep sharing. I have 2 blogs! I blog for myself too.

    • Jim Gatling says:

      It’s my family and they have no clue what a blog is. My mother told me when I started blogging that she had no time for that foolishness. 960 posts later she just hears from her friends that follow me and doesn’t like it. Even though she has never seen one post.

  4. C Self says:

    I enjoy your blog and check it out every chance I get. It is interesting and informative. You show us remarkable work as you take discards and scraps and incomplete parts and turn them into wonderful quilts. Thanks for what you do and share.

Leave a Reply

