Seven Little Primitive Watercolors

snowflakes piano watercolors 054I have tons of expensive watercolor paper at home and at school. I hate using it, because it is so expensive. Yesterday I got in the mail at school 2 packets of sample watercolor paper form a company.  I decided to play and paint something on each sheet to see what watercolor paper was the best for my style of painting. I like doing primitive watercolors.  Sorta flat patterned and plain and then I add detail with an ink pen. On the computer these are deceiving. They are the size of an index cards. So on full screen computer they look big. The  samples were about as being as an envelope and I cut the description and code off of each. Here is what I painted Wednesday and Thursday at school:snowflakes piano watercolors 055 watercolors 001 watercolors 002snowflakes piano watercolors 056 snowflakes piano watercolors 057 snowflakes piano watercolors 058 snowflakes piano watercolors 059 snowflakes piano watercolors 060 snowflakes piano watercolors 061 snowflakes piano watercolors 062

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Seven Little Primitive Watercolors

  1. Deb says:

    I love your paintings!!!!!!!

  2. Adam Sigler says:

    Jim,
    Are you selling any of these pieces? I love this type of primitive watercolors. Let me know if you’re selling any of the originals or reprints of any of them.

  3. Beth C. says:

    I really like the one with the sheep!

Leave a Reply

