Sunday Morning – Soup’s On

cooking 001 cooking 002 cooking 003This morning I got up early and looked out. Raining, Supposed to freeze today. So, I got a bath early and ran to Wally-World. I was looking for  food, Diet Cokes, a lanyard for my new key a school, and a clothes brush. Easy. Well, they didn’t have the lanyard I wanted. I looked in 3 places and they didn’t have the one I needed. I must have one that I can un-clip the keys from the cord around my neck. I could get one with bright colors or rhinestones, but I wanted a simple red one. I settled for one from the automotive department that was only $1.49. It will do until I find a good one. Nope, no clothes brush. Had those rolling tape kinds, but no BRUSH. I got the food stuff I was out of and got everything to make a big pot of chicken vegetable soup. I used Glenda’s recipe with the V-8 Juice.  I used a can of peas, mixed veggies, potatoes, carrots, 1/2 onion, frozen diced chicken, garlic, pepper, and salt. I forgot a can of corn, but added it later. I just had some for lunch and it was great.cooking 001 Oh, I learned something from a family member that asked to be nameless, years ago.  You buy the cheap cans of vegetables for soups and casseroles and get the good cans of vetetables for serving them as a side dish.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

