A Funny Thing Happened on the Way Back from LR

End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 056Roy Dudley has his 50 % sale going on now. I went last weekend to this estate sale and only spent $18.00. They laughed at me when I checked out. I guess I spend more than that usually. Well, today my dealer friend called and needed to run up there and asked did I want to go. Well, yes. I got out at 11:30 and met him across the street at a parking lot and away we went. Got there and things look so different when they are half price.  I found a crystal football paper weight for $7.50 for the grandson that plays, got five silver-plated enameled spoons madeEnd of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 055 in Czechoslovakia for $4.00 each, a German china pair of shoes with raised flowers for $4.00,  Shoot, shoot, shoot, SHOOT!!! I didn’t get home with a Swaroski crystal piano I let the woman take to the check-out stand. I told them, they just didn’t hear me I guess. Another trip to Little Rock………… A mustache cup for Fina and Matt for $2.00, a pair of button-hole scissors for $1.00 and a candle early American-type black candle snuffer for $1.00. But, the best buy of the day was an American made hand-etched two-branchEnd of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 065 candelabra with 20 prisms for $62.50. Now just to buy the prisms would be at least $2.00 each and that would be $40 in prisms. Great deal. Sure glad I got paid today. Oh, the funny thing: We got back to Mayflower and I had left everything on the counter and had to go back to Little Rock to get the stuff I purchased. Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh………. Me. LOL!End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 062 End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 061 End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 060 End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 059

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

