Morrilton Care Center and Flea Markets Finds

End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 022I had an hour to kill at the first of the week, so I went down to one of the flea markets. It wasn’t opened yet. So, I tried another. Nope. Not opened yet either. I saw that the care center was opened and I went. I found several things. Then I went back to two of the stores. I got a white folding luggage rack for $3.00 to make crazy quilted strips. That will be fun to design and make. I got a large silver box with a drawer. It was in excellent shape for only $6.00. (Price them in a silver catalog. You won’t believe what they cost now!) Dark red velvet lining. PrettyEnd of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 027 and clean. I got two frames for 50 cents each. One I’ll paint a miniature watercolor for and the other one has a small cottage with a flower garden done in long stitch. I bought that for a friend. I found a Dresden-like hand-painted berry bowl that matches my floral dishes for $2.00, a small oval silver tray for $1.00 that I can paint a scene in the middle, and a large cut crystal rose bowl for only $10. For killing time I really found some goodies.End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 026End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 038End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 039End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 040End of Jan. bulb, Roy, flea, table, glass 047

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

