Glenda Wanted To Get Out, So We Went To Conway Yesterday

Saturday antiquing with glenda 042Glenda called and wanted to get out Saturday looking and junking. It was a great day to get out.  I had gone to two funerals, made 3 memorials, and sent flowers this week, so I needed to get out. She had told me she needed to take a quilt top to Jennifer Burgess at her shop where she does alterations and quilting. Well, I had bought 3 new shirts that were too long, and I had a pair of pants that were too long, so I went there on the way to pick up Glenda. I didn’t know she had flea market booths and vendors in the back. I roamed through the building and looked at the stuff. I found a big cut crystal rose bowl for $17.00, a houseRussian Lacquered spoon ceramic condiment, and a ceramic house salt and pepper. Then we went to the Humane Society thrift shop in Conway, Antique Junktion, McCallister’s for lunch, Something Special and Salvation Army, Goodwill, and Toad’s Crossing. I picked up several small things. I got  two pianos, a huge mug, 2 crystal angels, a Russian lacquered bowl, a silver-Saturday antiquing with glenda 060plated pies server and meat fork, crystal fruit bowl, and a ceramic watering can figure to make a pin cushion. Fun day and didn’t spend a lot of money. The neatest find was the Russian lacquered bowl. It was only $2.00 at Goodwill. I collect the Russian spoons. Now I have something to put the spoons in. Oh, The tag on the bottom says: USSR. Neat.Saturday antiquing with glenda 047 Saturday antiquing with glenda 048 Saturday antiquing with glenda 054 Saturday antiquing with glenda 055 Saturday antiquing with glenda 058 Saturday antiquing with glenda 059 Saturday antiquing with glenda 061

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

