Roy Dudley Estate Sale In Maumelle

Roy dudley and outside 017Roy Dudley had an estate sale in Maumelle this weekend. My dealer friend went yesterday and called and wanted to know if I was going today. I really hadn’t planned on it, so I called Liz and she and Ruth Ellen wanted to go. They picked me up and away we went. Easy to find. I wasn’t looking for anything, but I was supposed to look for a pair of (as I call them) Fraanch(French) candlesticks he wanted. They were still there so I texted and he said get them. LOL! With what my good looks! LOL again! I was completely out of checksRoy dudley and outside 008 in my Daytimer and at the house. So, I get out the ole trusty-rusty credit card. Now we are having fun. I usually buy the same things. But, today they were 20% OFF. I got a sterling silver and glass perfume bottle for $12.80, a cut crystal pitcher for $16.00, a cut crystal fruit bowl for $20.00, a pair of wooden candlesticks for $6.40, 3 small frames for only $8.00, 3 large frames for only $16, 12 red placemats that match my everyday ones for $19.20, and 2 pair of tongs and a wooden honey dipper for $4.80. I never shop for things at retail stores much any more. You can get stuff so cheap at sales.Roy dudley and outside 007 Roy dudley and outside 009 Roy dudley and outside 011 Roy dudley and outside 012 Roy dudley and outside 015 Roy dudley and outside 016 Roy dudley and outside 017

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roy Dudley Estate Sale In Maumelle

  1. Cynthia says:

    Love the cut glass!!

Leave a Reply

