Estate Sale in Oklahoma City – Getting Rid

Oklahoma city 063 (2)I think almost all antique collectors either scale down, sell off, or get rid of some of their collections as time goes on. I have friends in Oklahoma City that are scaling down, moving to a smaller house and getting rid of their extras. The big sale will be in a week. I was invited to go with a dealer friend from here. I couldn’t go. I was supposed to go to school Friday, but our principal called it off at 6:00, because of the weather we were supposed to have. I called texted my friend and to him that I didn’t have school and I was packed and ready to go. He picked me up and away we went. It was one of the most enjoyable trips I have ever had. Oklahoma city 063We got to the preview sale and I was floored at the amount of items that was there. They had moved everything thing they wanted to the new house and had set it all up. But, the house, garage, storage room, out buildings, gazebo, yard, and tables in the yard was full, stacked, and piled with wonderful items. The stuff was so pretty  I couldn’t imagine what they had decided to take. And how could they get rid of so many beautiful items. It was mind-boggling. Here are the pictures of the what was for sale.Oklahoma city 064 Oklahoma city 065 Oklahoma city 066 Oklahoma city 067 Oklahoma city 068 Oklahoma city 069 Oklahoma city 070 Oklahoma city 071 Oklahoma city 072 Oklahoma city 073 Oklahoma city 074 Oklahoma city 075 Oklahoma city 076 Oklahoma city 077 Oklahoma city 078

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Estate Sale in Oklahoma City – Getting Rid

  1. Cynthia says:

    Beautiful stuff!! I agree, I would love to see what they are keeping. What did you buy?

  2. Jim Gatling says:

    The next two posts will have their house and what I bought.

Leave a Reply

