Spring Has Sprung and Lightning Strikes Twice

flowers 005Well, it seems like yesterday it was ice and snow. I have been watching the flowers come up and the last snow I had buttercups blooming and shrubs blooming. Today is trim the hedge day.  I have a friend that has a man who has helped me out several times through the years and today after 2 1/2 months of trying he has started on my yard. hedge first, then leaves. I never rake leaves in the fall, because all the neighbors’ seem to blow in my yard when their’s has been cleaned. Why pay to have leaves raked when there are leaves still on the trees. I tookFlower 1 my camera out today to photograph the blooming stuff. It is fascinating that a week ago nothing, and one warm day they just all bud and pop open. Oh, the lightning striking twice. I have an oak tree in the back yard that has been struck by lightning twice. After the first time the whole top fell off. Then, later it was struck again. Now the branches that normally grow out and up are growing in odd directions. Nature is strange. My flowers from #4 Indian Lane, Morrilton, Arkansas.Flowers 2Flowers 3 Flowers 4flowers 005

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Has Sprung and Lightning Strikes Twice

  1. Deb says:

    Your camellia is beautiful!

  2. Julie Fukuda says:

    Interesting that that is just about the same as what I am seeing in my part of Northern Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

