River Valley Quilt Guild, Russellville, Arkansas

RV 4I was invited to do the River Valley Quilt Guild lecture for their March meeting. It is a lovely bunch of ladies. I have done a lecture for them many years ago. There were smiling new faces and smiling familiar faces. Oh, one of the neat things was two ladies that I have heard about for years came to the lecture to see my 75 quilt tops. They arematisse Teacup gardens watercolor 031 china painters. Diane and Ann. I was excited that they wanted to come and made the effort. I was so excited to finally meet “the china painting girls.” Thank you both for coming.  The guild has their meetings in the Central Presbyterian Church on Main Street in Russellville. Really a neat old church with new additions. I did the program from the stage in the big fellowship hall/basketball court room. They had the normal guild business and show and tell. I took my recent watercolors for them to see. Then I did the program. RV 1 RV 2 RV 3 matisse Teacup gardens watercolor 014

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

