Pizza and Brownie Night with the Kids and Grands

Rabbitt Matisse Watercolors 010Blake 1Tuesday I called up my son Blake and said, “Y’all are coming over for supper.”  He said the Maggie and Will were at home and I said go get them. He called Cindy and they came. Well, they forgot a hair appointment and it wasn’t the best time, but they came. I don’t see them much. It is hard to connect with our schedules. I had Tuesday night off and wanted to use up my Sacred Heart pizzas I had bought for them. They live at Springfield and it is always something to pick up everyone, get stuff at the store, and get home 20 miles down the road. I invited another family member that by request shall remain nameless on all my social media. Of course, they had something scheduled, but they did go and got out early and came for supper. I fixed two of the SH supreme pizzas, a store-bought cheese and a pepperoni pizza. Everyone now is so picky. All people never eat the same thing. I fixed my loaded brownies. Two brownie mixes, a big bag of M&M’s and a bag of pecans. They were wonderful except I did burn them a little around the edges. A fun night.

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

