Little Primitive Storage Cabinet from Roy Dudley Sales

dumplins, flowers, cornbread 066I couldn’t go to Roy Dudley Antique Sales in Little Rock this weekend. I had other fish to fry.  But, my dealer friend was going and I asked him to look a small primitive storage cabinet for me. Roy, also,  had something I had purchased awhile back that I had forgotten to take home. I asked him to pick it up. It was a miniature for a friend’s collection. It will be a Christmas present next year. My friend called and said he had bought it for me. Well, I really wanted just to see how much it was. It was cheap enough he thought I needed it. He brought it by and I was so excited. Smaller than I thought. Neater than I thought. Just the right size to store small stuff. So, excited. Some of the tiny drawers stick. I ask Todd would he look at it to make them slide better. Neat purchase. Glad he got it for me.cabinet dumplins, flowers, cornbread 063 dumplins, flowers, cornbread 062

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little Primitive Storage Cabinet from Roy Dudley Sales

Leave a Reply

