Homemade Chocolate Turtles

turtles watercolor paintings 008Of all the wonderful thing on this earth to eat one of my favorite things is a chocolate turtle. One of the most fattening things on earth to eat is a chocolate turtle. My Wednesday supper companion and I go to Conway or Greenbrier to eat each week. And sometimes we go by the bakery behind Stoby’s in Conway to get a white chocolate or chocolate   turtle. They are weighed to get the price and they vary around $2.60. Well, I decided I was going to make some to see if I could.  The person in my family that shall remain nameless on all my social media had T 1some caramels that were wonderful. I decided that was what I needed to get started making turtles. I went to Fred’s and they had an off brand and those other kinds with the white sugar inside. So, I got both kinds and some Toll House morsels. I came home and unwrapped some of each and put them on a cookie sheet. I wanted to see if they would get pliable, so I could stick the pecans on the carmels. I got the package of morsels and putT 2 them in a Pyrex bowl on a rack inside my big pan with water. I got it to a boil and turned it down. I spooned over the carmels and pecans the melted morsels. I left them on the cookie sheet and put them in the ice box. I had some left over chocolate so I dipped pecans in it and spooned them out on wax paper. Delish! Delish! Delish! Next time I will not warm the carmels. I think they will be just fine!!! Now to go look for some white chocolate.turtles watercolor paintings 010

 

 

 

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homemade Chocolate Turtles

  1. Deb says:

    I love turtles,while I don’t enjoy doing candy stuff, I have a daughter who does. Homemade turtles are wonderful things when plopped into your mouth!!😊

  2. indigomoons says:

    Decadent is the best way to describe chocolate turtles

Leave a Reply

