I Hate To Waste Food

turtles watercolor paintings 031There are several reasons I won’t go into why I hate to waste food. One of the main reasons is it cost money. And I hate to waste money. When I eat out I try to order something that I can take half home and have two meals out of the cost of one. I try to never eat the rolls when I eat out, I like to take them home and make something. I usually make crotons with garlic ans sea salt. Colton’s rolls are the best. This week no one ate the rolls so I got to take them home. I decided to go make thinly sliced rolls with honey, sugar and butter. I melted a stick of butter and stirred in honey and sugar and cinnamon. Warmed it and poured it on the sliced rolls on a cookie sheet. I baked them in the oven at a low temp and they were crunchy and gooey. I made them for my Wednesday after-school class. Some liked them and some didn’t.  turtles watercolor paintings 028turtles watercolor paintings 030 turtles watercolor paintings 032

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Hate To Waste Food

  1. Deb says:

    My grandma favorite saying was … Waste not ,want not.

Leave a Reply

