The Bargains this Week – Things to Do and Redo

April 051On the way to eat on Friday at noon I had a few minutes so I ran into the flea market behind Penjamo’s. I wasn’t looking for anything, but I did find some useful things. I got a crystal angel, a white cream pitcher, a couple of frames and a two foot statue of Mary. The angel will go with my glass nativity set, the pitcher is for a friend that collects them, the frames are to put my primitive watercolors in, and the plaster statue is to paint. I like finding things I can restore.  On Saturday on the way home I saw an estate sign and drove up past McGee Monument and it was Libby, Mary Margaret and Susie having their antique sale. They were cleaning up. They had had it a couple of days. I got a small iron table that only needs a little sanding and some spray paint and a piece of glass cut for the top. Oh, and two more frames for my primitive watercolors. Not too exciting this week, but things for me to play with.flea 1

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

