Mrs. Love’s Roses

Watercolor graduation 003Every year I post about Mrs. Love’s roses. I bought my house on Indian Lane from Mrs. Love. She and Mr. Love were neighbors years ago on North Morrill Street. Judy G. told me that Mrs. Love was selling her  house on Indian Lane and it would be a perfect house for me. I called the realtor and went to look at it. Mrs. Love was there and she gave me the tour opening up doors and closets and telling me all about it. Then she said, “Jim, if you want my house it’s Watercolor graduation 003$_ _, _ _ _ .” The realtor was shocked. I told her I would take it, but her new house wasn’t finished being built, so we waited five months to continue and complete the deal. Outside the back door was 5 or 6 rose bushes. They have been cut back and died and have gotten spindly through the years, but the last two still produce wonderful roses. I almost let this year’s first roses slip by. I just happened to see some red shining out from under a shrub and when I checked it out there were several red roses in full bloom. I try to always post about My old neighbor Mrs. Love, because Judy G. was a close friend and I would take her roses at school when there were in bloom as a remembrance of her friend and her family.Watercolor graduation 004 Watercolor graduation 005 Watercolor graduation 006 Watercolor graduation 007 Watercolor graduation 008

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

