Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

11263051_851659381548078_302495753939531400_n[1]Sometimes it takes a load of bricks to wake me up. My friend, Mona Kaye, sent me a picture of some antique mirrors displayed on a wall on Facebook. Then my quilt friend, Jacquie, sent me a picture of some antique mirrors that have been10349207_850564998348489_2635812332571688859_n[1] changed by adding antique  photos to the backs and hanging them on a wall. Well, it took me two days to remember that I had a collection of antique mirrors. And that I had a bunch saved. Now to find them. Took me 30 minutes to find them in this mess. I simply forgot them. Here are the two pictures they sent me and my collection and what I am doing with them. I may have “Mirror, Mirror on the Wall” soon.purse mirrors flowers 075purse mirrors flowers 076purse mirrors flowers 083 purse mirrors flowers 081 purse mirrors flowers 079 purse mirrors flowers 077

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

  1. Jacquie Campbell says:

    just how did we all know you would love the mirror collections?

Leave a Reply

