Satuday Yard Sailing

yard sale 012I always get up early.  Dog has to pee. I’ve already been up usually 3 times. I get Lucas out and then lay on the couch. The older I get the harder it is to be perky at 6:30. I try. But now in the mood yet. LOL! Today I wanted to go back to the Library Book Sale and pick up some knit books for Liz and Michelle. Go there at 8:20 and no one was there except  a cop had pulled someone over. I called Judy and left a message. She called right back and said they would open at 10:00. Ten o’clock is when I usually take my first nap after my chores. I told her what I was looking for and she said if they were still there she’d pick them up. On the wayyard sale 012 back through town I stopped at a yard sale. Three kids came out and said that Mama was asleep and they could help me. So funny!! I got a metal cross for my classroom and a set of children’s spoons. Then I went to town and tents were set up in the parking lot by the railroad tracks. I got a bronze baby shoe to make a pin cushion out of and a charm bracelet for $2.00. The bracelet had an antique Razorback charm, and some sterling charms. It had to have been a woman golfer’s. Several charms had golf stuff on them. Oh, I got a wooden bracelet to wood burn. On the way back I stopped at a neighbor’s and picked up some frames, some leather shoe laces, and a sack of Christmas. I’m making a tiny tree with snowmen on it for an ex-wife that collects snowmen.  Well, I sailed right through those sales and was back home in less than an hour. Now what’s next today?pix oneyard 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Satuday Yard Sailing

  1. Deb says:

    Love the snowman!! I have a fondness for those little men! 🙂

Leave a Reply

