Gift from a Friend – Oriental Brush Stand

yard sale 005I wish I was as good as some of my friends. I am always surprised at what people do for me. For example I have this one friend who finds buttons at yard sales and flea markets and buys them, brings them to the house and won’t let me pay for them. So nice. The I have this dealer friend who out of the blue will find the perfect gift and give it for no reason. This week I had to met the dealer to pick up some stuff and he hands me this oriental brush holder. It is carved and has dragon heads at the top and a carved base. It had 4 unused brushes. Just a very unusual useful thing for me. I was so excited. Now to find more brushes. Thank you,. Thank you, Thank!yard sale 002yard sale 005

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gift from a Friend – Oriental Brush Stand

  1. Deb says:

    Wonderful brush holder! I bet you were thrilled.😀

  2. Awesome and cool. What a gift!!!

Leave a Reply

