I Got a What’s It at Clinton

On the way to Mount Eagle to the quilting retreat I stopped at two flea markets. I got some weird things even for me. I got  a Bargello glasses case that was complete but hadn’t been put together yet. I got 3 miniature wooden spoons to wood burn, a hand-painted creamer to make a pin cushion out of, a stretcher frame for needlework, and a frosted glass figure of a Victorian man for a buck. I didn’t know what it was so I sent a photo to a dealer friend. he thinks it screws into a light fixture like a night-light. What do you think it is??Mount Eagle quilt camp 122 Mount Eagle quilt camp 121 Mount Eagle quilt camp 120 Mount Eagle quilt camp 119 FIGURE

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Got a What’s It at Clinton

  1. It looks like a night light type of thing, but do some research on La’lique glassware. If it happens to be LaLique, you have a really really good find.

  2. Candy Berry says:

    Looks like a bottle or carafe stopper to me. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

