Animal Love – My New Applique Quilt Patterns

July 4 012scan0002scan0003scan0001When you are artsy you tend to go from one art thing to another and never get all done. Too many ideas and never enough time. Several people in my life have said I need to make “my” quilts and stop making scrap quilts. I decided I need finish up the patterns I have been working on for about 10 years for a quilt I named Animal Love. Each block has a male and female animal or bird, scenery around, and a heart somewhere on it. I thought about putting Noah and his family on the bottom row and then the ark at the top with fish and critters, then the blocks in between. Thought about putting the 25 animal blocks on point then the sashing be vines and berries. Well, you got to start somewhere. So, this week I almost finished the pairs of animal patterns. I have to make them applique friendly. I drew most of them after I got ideas from the net.animal Love 1Animal love 2July 4 012

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Animal Love – My New Applique Quilt Patterns

  1. Cathey says:

    It will be wonderful! I look forward to seeing how you work it out. Keep enough records that you can make a pattern if you want to when it is finished.

  2. Wow! That is going to be terrific!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

