It Ain’t the Fourth without Fireworks

After we ate and it got dark on the Fourth, they started the fireworks. They shoot them off the dock at the lake behind the barn. Now trying to photograph something in the dark that is moving with big night lights on poles glaring at you is hard to do. I finally moved to a side area so I could try to take some. I gave up on the camera, because it had a delay and I never got anything good. Then, I tried the camera in my phone and got a few. I had to email them to myself. They are fussy and small. but, you can see that the fireworks were big and loud. fire 1fire  2fire 3GetAttachment[1] (8)

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Ain’t the Fourth without Fireworks

  1. Ann Carr says:

    Jim, know you had a good time,as you always do.
    I sent you an email to your yahoo address Concerning “Quilting Arts” magazine. June/July issue page 48.
    I don’t normally purchase this one but, something said buy me. So I did. They challenge readers occasionally after reading more that is what this is. I know your love of buttons a so thought you would love this picture.

Leave a Reply

