The Fourth at the Barn

I was invited to attend a Fourth of July party at a friend’s barn last night. They let me swim and exercise at their pool below the barn, so I always try to pick up, or wash towels, or help out whenever I can. This week, I did help get ready for the party and helped decorate. I decide not to take a lot of pictures of people since it wasn’t my party, but I did take some pictures of what the hosts cooked. He is a fabulous cook and loves doing it. He roasted a full pig, did wonderful baked beans, fried French fries and frog legs. A friend cooked fresh corn ont the cob and they both made ice cream. Everyone else brought something. It was a great meal and wonderful conversation. I’ll post some fireworks pictures on the next post.July 4 053July 4 055July 4 056July 4 050July 4 054

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

