Antiquing on the Way Home from St. Louis

St. Louis 133On the way up to St. Louis I left at 6:30, so I would be there in the early afternoon. I past 3 huge flea market antique stores. I decided to not stop, because I really needed to be there on time to meet the guild members for supper. Well, on the way back Sunday, I left at 6:30 to miss the St. Louis traffic and the three stores were not opened when I went. It was too early. I called pat in Searcy to see if we could meet for lunch and then we decided to fo to a store in Searcy and one in Beebe. We really had a great time. It’s hard to shop with people who likeflea 1 the same things. She found a crocheted wishbone miser purse with a thimble holder. I have been looking for one to put in a shadow box for a couple of years. Shucks!!! But, first come, first served. She went on back to Searcy and as I drove off there was another fleafLEAA 1 market. I stopped and found some great bargains.  I found things to make pin cushions out of, cups and saucers for tea-cup gardens, things to wood burn, and a petit point purse. I hadn’t found one in months and there one was. Real old, neat semi-precious stones in the handle and beautiful petit point. It was just meant to be. I got home in time to unload the car and go to supper with the Sunday gang. A really good day.FLEAA 2St. Louis 128

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

