Give Aways at the St. Louis Guild

Pat and St. Louis give aways 001At the St. Louis guild there was a table up front that the members could put anything quilting and sewing related on for people to take free. I asked and they told me to get what I wanted. I got a large lavender quilt top, machine-made ready to quilt. I picked up a yo-yo quilt that was made out of old rayon and thin poly fabrics. There was even some yo-yo’s made out of nylon hose. It was a weird shape. I laid it out on the street outside to photograph it and it was made to wrap around snuggly the mattress and box springs with a colored sheet under it. I got several stacks of old blocks and new blocks, great muslin and fabrics. I got a box of wool thread and a punch needle to go with my others. Even some of my students gave me fabric and scraps. It was like Christmas. Thanks, Hallye Bone for the goodies!!!g. 2g 1g. 3Pat and St. Louis give aways 011

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Give Aways at the St. Louis Guild

  1. Ann Carr says:

    I bet you are in “HOG HEAVEN”.
    Ann Carr

  2. Louise Gaynor says:

    I enjoyed your presentation at the guild meeting and you had some wonderful tips! I am sort of the same type of quilter you are–use what you have.

    PS–you’re a lucky guy–all those women and all that fabric in one place! LOL!

Leave a Reply

