Pat and I Swap Stuff and Junk

Pat and St. Louis give aways 022My very good, bested quilt friend in the world is Pat from Searcy. For years we have found things that the other collects or can use. I took her a sack when Brian, Kevin, and I went to see her a couple  of weeks ago. When I called her on Sunday to go eat lunch she said I’d have to run by the house. She handed me several things. Things I can use. She gave me fabric, old blocks, an oak piano bench, a needlepoint pillow, 2 framed country prints, paper prints like scrap booking stuff, a coffee cup with “Grandpappy” on it and a charm pack of Moda fabrics. She knows me so well!!!!!!!!!! LOL! Thanks Patricia Dianne Louise Matilda Gertrude Eaton!!!! I hope you like your stuffs as much as I like mines. Pat and St. Louis give aways 025Pat and St. Louis give aways 021Pat and St. Louis give aways 020Pat and St. Louis give aways 032Pat and St. Louis give aways 030 Pat and St. Louis give aways 022

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pat and I Swap Stuff and Junk

  1. Yeah, Mr. G – As your ‘bestest’ friend, we have swapped all kinds of ‘stuff’ over the years. Hope we get to keep that up for even more years!!! Enjoyed Sunday….hugs, pat

Leave a Reply

