Gulf States Quilting Association Lecture

buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 086I went to Jackson, Mississippi this weekend to do a quilt lecture for the general membership of the Gulf States Quilting Association. They include 4 states and around 25 guilds in their area. I did a program of my scrap quilts and showed how each quilter could use up their leftovers and unused blocks. The morning session was on business and quilt teachers. After lunch it was awards and then the program. After my program there was show and tell. I left as soon as I could, because I had to get back to Forrest City to have supper with a family member and spend the night. Of course, I had a thunderstorm on the way back, sorta like the one I had on the way down. It was a relative easy drive. I-40 east, I-55 south.  Glad I went. Nice people! Great time. Oh, I met two people who were hit by Katrina. Their stories were fascinating.buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 074buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 075buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 077buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 078buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 091buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 089buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 085buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 086

 

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gulf States Quilting Association Lecture

  1. Marsha Robertson says:

    Loved seeing you and your quilts! GSQA was very lucky to have you at our meeting.

Leave a Reply

