My Birthday Feeding Frinzy

buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 021Let the feeding frenzy start! My birthday was last Wednesday. I was 64. Yea, me!! Well, Leslie called and wanted to take me to lunch. We met at Wendy’s and I had my usual. Then Debbie called and we always eat out on Wednesdays, but she’d been gone for several weeks. So, she wanted to take me out for supper. I wanted vegetables at the Wagon Wheel in Greenbrier. Love that place. The Pete and Liz decided to have me up for a birthday supper on Thursday night with the clan and the Cheeks. It was the best meal ever. Fried chicken, green beans,fam 1 mashed taters, gravy, and rolls. Dessert was homemade ice cream and white cake! Oh, so good!!!!! Well, on Thursday night after we ate, I drove to Forrest City to spend the night with a family member. I got up and drove to Jackson, Mississippi. Ate with quilt friends at Logan’s Roadhouse Friday night. I had chicken fried chicken and sweet potato. Then the next day I had to lecture after lunch and we went to Newk’s. Wonderful turkey sandwich!! Drove back to my family member and we had pizza for supper. Got up on Sunday and went to Burger King and has a sausage biscuit and tater tots. Sunday night I met Deanna at Colton’s and I had Hawaiian chicken and a sweet potato. Today at lunch Barbi and Annise and I went to yesterday’s. I had a bacon sandwich and chips. I am tired of eating out. Probably gained those 6 pounds I last the last 2 weeks. I weigh in tomorrow. Pray!Fam 2buttons  Mississippi Craft lecture 026

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

