Visiting Old Relatives at the Forrest City Cemeteries

While I was in Forrest City this weekend I had some time to kill. So, I went to both Forrest City Cemeteries and the Mt. Vernon Cemetery. At the old cemetery the family plot was the first one on the corner under a huge oak tree. There was my grandparents, and great uncles and aunts. All my relatives are greats and great-greats. I have no uncles or aunts, so I don’t have any first cousins. At the new cemetery  my father, and my Campbell grandparents are buried along with my great Uncle Tom and Aunt Sweetie and their daughter Mary. I don’t remember dates so some of these really surprised me. Cem 1 cem 2 Cem 3 Cem 4 Cem 5 Cem 6

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visiting Old Relatives at the Forrest City Cemeteries

  1. Deb says:

    Wow ,some of these folks live to a ripe old age! Sweetie would have seen a lot of changes in her life time.

Leave a Reply

