Roy Dudley’s Estate Sale This Weekend

Roy 3My antique dealer friend called and said he was going to L.R. to Roy Dudley’s on Thursday and was there anything on the site pictures that I wanted. I told him there was a chest, like a doll clothes chest of drawers that would be perfect for me to store small things in. He texted and said there were two and did I want the darker one. I did and he got it for me. Well, when he got back to Morrilton he brought it over and wouldn’t let me pay for it. He gave it to me for checking his house and watering the plants while they were on vacation. So nice. I truly appreciated it. I was sitting listening to the rain in the dark early Saturday morning and the phone rang. It was a friend that wanted to go to Roy Dudley’s Estate Sales in Little Rock. Of course, I said I wanted to go. I love going to Roy’s. Every time you go it’s like going to a new museum. You see things you’d never see again. I pick up “smalls.” I don’t need any furniture. This time I found things I collect. I got a couple of presents and found some wonderful prints. I got a wonderful large linen and lace doily for my dining room table. I got a hand-painted china shaker, a boy artist with a palette figurine, a china piano, porcelain cherubs on a shoe to make a pin cushion out of, a tiny easel, a crystal salt and pepper and condiment set, Victorian metal frame, child’s electric iron, and 15 prints. it was a good day. Thanks, Roy!Roy 1

 

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

