Some Presents Cost Money

oct 2 012About a month ago a friend messaged me that they had a display case that someone was throwing out and her husband brought it home. She didn’t have room for it so she brought it to me at our next quilting get-to-gether. I recognized it immediately. It was one from the old school and it had “P.Hill, Rm.21” written on top of the wood in marker. I am assuming that it was Coach Patti Hill’s and it was marked for moving to Room 21.  Well, getting it out of the truck one glass fell and broke in the back of the truck. One door was already broken so I had my old friend, Mr. Rainey, the glass cutter, make me a top and a door. I scrubbed it all down and cleaned off the marker and Windexed the glass. I put it in my hall. Now, here was the problem. In my house if you add a piece of furniture you have to get rid of a piece of furniture. I had to move Grandmaw Tee Tee’s treddle singer into the bed room and then move a display table out. Well, it’s not out. It’s on top of the bed until I can figure out where to put it. LOL! It now holds my collection of petit point mirrors, trays and boxes, and my teacups for my teacup gardens. It only cost me $45.00 to get it fixed. Some presents cost money, but they are well worth it. Thank you, Becky!!!!becky 1display

 

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

