We Found It in the Living Room

Roy Dudley Estate Sales

Roy Dudley Estate Sales

You never have enough storage, especially if you collect small things. Roy Dudley estate sales always post pictures of their up coming sales. I love it. Friends were going to his last sale on Friday and I was working. They asked if there was anything I looked at on the site that I wanted. I saw a four-drawer chest of drawers that looked interesting. I told them if it was neat text me the price. When he got there he did and I told them to get it. It was for doll clothes. So, it was much larger than a jewelry box. They had two chests and two wardrobes that matched. I just got the darker chest. When they brought it to me they gave it to me for watching their house and watering their plants when they were gone on vacation. I was floored. Such a nice thing! A couple of days later they brought over an Elfinware box. I collect Elfinware and it was so pretty. I asked them were they got it and he said, “We found it in the living room.” LOL! Two treasures from two friends. Thank you!elfinware a elfinware 006Oct B 004

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We Found It in the Living Room

  1. That is one gorgeous Elfinware box.

Leave a Reply

