Arkansas Alley Antique Sale at the Expo Center

crystal bowlLast weekend Glenda invited me to go to the Expo Center in Conway for the antique sale. I love going to this one  It is all antiques and not a flea market with crap. We got there and got separated as soon as we got in. Glenda is a faster shopper than I am. I knew that so I tried to rush. We oth saw Ann Proyer. She lives in North Little Rock now and makes new jewelry from one pieces. Really a unique booth. She gave me a petit point brooch she had made into a necklace. It is special, especially as a gift from Ann. I found a set of oldexpo 1 miniature paper candy canes for one of my trees with the antique glass balls. I got a cherub pin cushion, a small crystal vase, a silver-plated pie server for $2.00, a petit point pill-box, a petit point purse, and a Victorian brass frame for $40. We had a ball. The next day Pete was taking Anna to cheer, so we went again. Now Pete is a looker. A fast looker, and not a buyer. But, he doesn’t mind to look. He got through real fast and found me about  halfway through. I found another old dirty brass frame for $25, a lace hanky, an Victorian English Sterling expo 2button hook for $20, a miniature crystal server for my niece, for $5, a China hand-painted brooch, and two crystal matching Heisey candelabra from two different dealers. The candle holders is another post. The thing I went back for and looked at abut 5 times was an American cut crystal rose bowl. I finally bit the bullet and bought it. She came down $20, so I could afford it then.  I really found some great bargaions and some unusual stuff. Fun with friends both days.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

