Candle Holder Worth More in Parts

prisms 002When I was in Tulsa, Gary, gave me some old brass from his brother’s store when he retired.  One piece was a 9-branch solid brass candle holder. It was marked $30. No one likes to polish anything now, especially brass. I decided to fix it up and sell it. I had Jeff, the man who can do anything, drill holes for prisms. Well, he drilled them wrong, so he had to drill them again so the prism wires would fit. That was $10.00. I bought a can of spray paint around $4.00, and sprayed it several times to get a good smooth coat. I had already gotten a big bag of crystals at a sale. I needed 45. They are usually $2.00 each. So that would be a total of: $30.00 plus, $10.00 plus, $4.00 plus, $90.00, for a grand total of $134.00.  Well, as I told my brother, I have so much in it now, I’ll have to keep it forever. I love the look. Now where to put it in this mess. LOL! Candle 1 candle 2 frame 004 prisms 002

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

