Victorian Watercolor Still Life – Fruit and a Compote

Nov 018 This week at school was Grandparent’s Day at Sacred Heart.  Big doin’s for all the little chillins at da skool. I didn’t have much time to paint , because I had to catch up on my grading and clean the room. When I found out I had to go to the big library on GPD, I didn’t have to clean, so I stopped and finished this painting. I loved this frame, so I took my time deciding what to put in it. This one might be a keeper, I like it so much. The frame looks Victorian, old and walnutty. But, it is a fake from Hobby Lobby. Neat frame though. I got the idea off of the net. A still life with fruit and a blue compote. What cha think? Is it okay?Nov 018 wc 2 wc 1

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

