Pumpkin Pie Ain’t All That Hard

Thanksgiving 2015 061The day I was cooking for Thanksgiving I decided to make a pumpkin pie. I thought if I could make a carrot pie, I surely could make a pumpkin pie. I got the canned pie filling and added some brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. It says to cook it until a knife comes out clean. I did and it tasted ok. Nothing to really brag about. I guess pumpkin isn’t my favorite. I used some leftover dough and made some leaves to top the pie. Then the rest I flattened and added butter, sugar, cinnamon and pecans. Now that was fantastic!!! Thanksgiving 2015 062 Thanksgiving 2015 061 p 1 p 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

