Salted Pecans and a Big Pecan Tart

I love pecans. I hated picking them up when I was a kid. But, I use them in cooking all the time. For my slated pecans I just put pecan in a low pan with real butter scattered on top. I add some slat and a touch of garlic. I bake at 350 degrees until they are a golden brown. Worst thing in the world is a burnt pecan.  For the pecan tart I used some of the leftover pie crust dough and flattened it out in a low pan. Butter, sugar, cinnamon and pecans. Bake at 350 degrees until slightly brown. Both are easy and wonderful snacks.Thanksgiving 2015 057 Thanksgiving 2015 059

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

