Thanksgiving Supper with the Butlers

Thanksgiving 2015 104My ex called and invited me to eat with my husband-in-law, Blake’s family, and her on Friday night. Their other kids couldn’t come, because one baby was sick and the new grand child was staying at home. So, it was just us. She decided to cook two soups and I had the potato and it was FANTASTIC! I almost called her the next day to see if she had any more she wanted to get rid of. It was the best I have ever had. I didn’t even try the other one. She had a plate stacked with her homemade chocolate chip cookies for dessert. They really hit the spot! Thanks to all. it was a wonderful evening. I even stayed and  watched the Packers game. A fun night. For some reason my pictures didn’t turn out. The only decent one was of the table. The rest were blurry with funny faces. LOL!

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

