Making Woven Pot Holders

I have never had lavender loops.

I have never had lavender loops.

I’m still making pot holders. When I am not painting or wood burning, I am pot holder making at school.  I made these since Thanksgiving. I try to do something different each time. The loops you get now are not consistent in any manner, shape, thickness, color or size. So, you really have to come up with different looks. Like all the yellows are not the same color, etc. But, I like a challenge to see what different looks I can do. (I think my lens has a greasy spot on it. Theses photos look fuzzy in one place.)p 1P 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

