Pepperoni, Cheese, and Olive Picks

Ettman wedding and watercolor 102I was invited to a party yesterday and didn’t feel like going. I haven’t felt good in 3 months, but that’s another story. I got this antique glass fluted compote bowl on a stand for $2.00 outside in the weather on one of my trips to Fort Worth a couple of years ago. It is the right size to plop a head of cabbage in and stick those fancy toothpicks in with pepperoni, cheese cubes and a stuffed green olive. I went to the store to get the stuff. Came back and made it in fifteen minutes. Wrapped it up and put it in the frig. I Called Judy and she took it to the party for me. I had plenty of leftovers and didn’t need it. It is just a fun, easy way to make something look really special. Try it. I forgot to take a picture after it was finished, so I found one I did for Jim and Ruth Ellen. Makes up pretty and goes quickly.P 1

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

