This Year’s Christmas Card – 2015

Christmas Card 2015

Christmas Card 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Over 30 years I have done a photo Christmas card.  I went Sunday morning at 7:00 to Wally World to get them done. The machines aren’t open until 10:00. As I said on my Facebook post. I screamed “SHIT!” so loud I think everyone in there heard me. Last night I set up two places in the house for Uncle Stewart to come and take the picture. One was in front of my old cabinet with watercolor pictures I have done this year and the other one was in the living roon in the old Methodist Church chair. We only did a few shots at each place with my camera. The colors were great and the sets were really colorful and pretty. I’m not telling which one I am going to send out yet. Just wanted to get the blog post done. I used to send out 500 cards. I’ll order only 200. But, now no one sends them out much. I have gotten about 20 so far. I just send to those that send me one, my family, my friends and some quilter friends now. Someday, I might be famous and they will be collector’s items. Yeah.. sure! Ho, Ho, Ho! Do a search on the blog for all the other Christmas Cards through the years: Christmas Card. Merry Christmas, Y’all!

Carc oneCard 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This Year’s Christmas Card – 2015

  1. Brenda Wall says:

    I got mine yesterday and was so excited to open it. You did good this year, Santa would be proud. Merry Christmas!! Hoping to see you more in 2016.

  2. Robin Tyler says:

    Cool picture Jim! Merry Christmas!!

    Sent from my iPhone. Have a great day!

    >

  3. crossstitcher131 says:

    Merry Christmas FromJoe  and Susie 

    Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S® 5, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

