Watermelon Yard Art

DSCN8687GetAttachment[1]When the tree trimmers were here I knew exactly what I wanted to do with the huge stump and the 3 wedges they cut out of the tree. I am going to seal the stump and use it for a base for the wedges that will be painted like watermelon slices. My brother and SIL, who have been visiting, went to see the brother in Forrest City so, I had time today to paint the two small ones. The large one is sitting on the stump. I’ll have to have help getting it down and into the studio to paint.

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watermelon Yard Art

  1. Deb says:

    They look yummy!

  2. Wendy Drew says:

    I just knew you would do something with the remains of the tree but I would have never guessed watermelon slices! They look good.

Leave a Reply

