My New House Phones – What an Ordeal!

DSCN8845 (2)When the lightning stuck the tree/house I lost 4 house phones. The phones were old, but I had special places for each one. So, when I went to buy them back Best Buy only had one I would get. I don’t like portable phones. I like to sit when I talk and don’t like to always be looking for the phone in the couch cushions. I replaced  a desk, a princess, and a trim-line landline phone. I shopped in Conway at several stores and couldn’t find anything I had. Finally, Joan showed me phones on Amazon and we ordered the three. (I think it is funny that you can’t just find phones in some place like Conway, and you have to go on line now.) Now the thing about new phones they are cheaply made, don’t weigh much, and the bells are really loud. But, I needed to have close to what I had. So, now the dump has four old phones and I have four new, but not as good ones.DSCN8842.JPG

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My New House Phones – What an Ordeal!

  1. Connie Cindle says:

    Love the red phones

Leave a Reply

