My New Sitting Room

During all this transformation of the house, I realized that I am not getting any younger, and that my house is pretty, but not very comfortable. When I retire I have no place to put up my feet and watch a movie in the house. I spend most of my time in the studio, but plan to use the sunroom as a painting and craft room. I have all this Victorian furniture that is pretty, but not good to sit on. I don’t even have a couch I can lay down on to watch TV. In all this moving I decided to get rid of one bedroom suit, and make it into a sitting room. I used  all the Victorian stuff and got rid of the rest. I will buy new furniture for the living room, so  the family can plop. I got rid of the twin beds, and then moved the red sofa in by myself. To make a long story short I got the sofa stuck, and couldn’t get out of the room. My cell phone was in the other room, and I couldn’t call for help. After about an hour I realized I had a phone in the window sill, and called Judy. When she got there we called my neighbor. Daniel, and they took the door off and got the sofa in and me out. Long day. But, the results are great. I now have a cabinet to put my embroidery in and a place with a lamp to do hand sewing. I love the fact I can shut the door and all the fancy is in one room.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

