Mollie’s Sale

An old friend in Morrilton was moving to her daughter’s area and was down-sizing. I got a call to go over and see if there was anything I wanted. I found a table and I bought it for $125. I took it home and then found 2 other tables that matched and a coffee table. Two days later she called and said that was supposed to go to her daughter’s and would I bring it back. Of course, I would. I am a good person. Before, I took it back I wrote on the bottom in a gold leaf pen, “Jim Gatling of Morrilton, AR once owned this here table for two days in April of 2016.” That made me feel better. Oh, I did pick up a few more things.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

