June’s Quilt and the Gang in Fayetteville

On the way back from Joplin I stopped at my quit friend June’s in Fayetteville, and she insisted I stay a couple of days. I got to see my quilt friends Pat, Adele, Grace and her husband Bill.  We had a great time and I enjoyed the rest and fellowship. The second day I was there I didn’t have a thing to do, so I got in her scrap box and made a scrappy mini crazy quilt out of varied fabrics. But, the best part was meeting and eating with her friends at Table 31. We has a blast!!! Thanks, June!!!

DSCN0390

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

