New Cross for the Sacred Heart

thumbnail_photo[1]One of the things I was asked to do this summer while I was subbing in the Sacred Heart School office was to straighten and decorate the office and the teacher’s lounge. Mrs. Barbi, her mother, Grandmaw Peggy, and I went shopping to find things that would represent the school and church. We found lots of stuff, but we had to be frugal.  Couldn’t spend a lot. One of the things I wanted to do before I left was to wood burn a big wooden cross for the office. I finished up this weekend nd will go Monday to hang it.  I always draw off in pencil my designs first. I have to remember if it is white on black or black on white designs. Makes a big deal if you mess up. really hard to fix things burnt into wood. I finished it and I think it turned out pretty. What do you think??????

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Cross for the Sacred Heart

  1. Lauren Hill says:

    This cross is absolutely beautiful!

  2. Robin Tyler says:

    That’s gorgeous!! Great art work!!

    Sent from my iPhone. Have a great day!

    >

  3. karenpricequilts says:

    You did a great job on the heart!!!

Leave a Reply

